ASELSAN Continues with Haluk Görgün

ASELSAN Continues with Haluk Görgün

ASELSAN's 46th Ordinary General Meeting was held at the end of June. President of Defence Industries Professor İsmail Demir chaired the meeting while the new board of directors of ASELSAN was also determined.

Regarding the election of the members of the Board of Directors, the proposal of the Representative of the Turkish Armed Forces Foundation (TAFF) was read. According to the proposal of TAFF, Haluk Görgün, Mustafa Murat Şeker, Yavuz Çelik, Mehmet Fatih Kacır, Alpaslan Kavaklıoğlu and Salih Kul were accepted as Members of the Board of Directors until the next ordinary general assembly.

As a result of the change, Defense Industries Vice President Celal Sami Tüfekçi handed over his duties to Mustafa Murat Şeker. In the past, Şeker served as the Chairman of the Board of Directors of ASELSAN and various duties.